I Would Love To…

It seems like there isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t think of quitting my current job and setting out on my own. It’s an idea I would love to pursue but common sense tells me I can’t.

It’s a romantic ideal of mine to take control of my own destiny in life and make things happen. I would love to work from the comfort of my house. This might be a disturbing image for you to picture, but I would love to walk about the house in my undies typing away on my laptop while making money doing it.

Picture this: no boss to report to, no begging for permission to start projects, no boring & time consuming commute, no days of frustration & boredom, no one dictating what I should be addressing. I would go wherever the inspiration takes me that day.

I would love to make money blogging. I have a passionate interest in soccer and it would be awesome to become a daily pundit offering my opinions on all that is happening. I’ve thought about narrowing my niche down to one specific team and writing about them to the point that people would seek out my opinions. I just don’t know how to generate a steady and consistent revenue from that.

Sadly, I’m not in the point of life where I can make that leap. My oldest is only three years away from college and I know that I’ve got 12 years of college tuitons that need to be dealt with once he starts. We have a mortgage and other bills to pay and I’m at that point in life where I need to make responsible decisions. What a bummer, huh?

This entry was posted in Mac's Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

