My “Dream” Fitness Exercise

Today’s Daily Post topic: What non-exercise activity do you wish would keep you fit?

I wish there was a way that sleep would keep you fit and in great shape.  It happens to be one of the most enjoyable things I do during the course of a day and it’s something that I can’t seem to get enough of.

Homer-sleep1

I acknowledge that sleep is a very important part of maintaining your health.  You need a certain amount of sleep to keep your mind fresh and your body in good condition to keep it immune from the various sicknesses and virus.  Lack of sleep is also a cause of weight gain and increased stress (which is terrible for your heart and blood pressure). If you neglect getting the proper amount of sleep, your body will begin to break down.

I just wish that I could hop in bed and fall asleep and that would count as exercise.  I would gladly put in a couple of extra hours of sleep per night if it meant that I could take off a couple of pounds around my waist.  

Every exercise that I take part in to try and keep my body tone and in shape is just not very enjoyable.  I understand why exercise is referred to as a workout because none of it is fun (running, riding, swimming, lifting).  Each one of those activities just flat out sucks when you’re in the midst of it and many off them continue to kick your ass throughout the balance of the day once you’ve finished. 

Sleep would be perfect.  How often have you felt like crap after a full night’s sleep?  That would be the perfect exercise.
This entry was posted in Mac's Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

