Chocolate or Vanilla?

Here is today’s topic: Chocolate or Vanilla?

I’m one of those simple guys with simple tastes.  I’ve always been a vanilla type of guy and I don’t see that changing anytime in the future.

vanilla-ice-cream

When it’s time to order ice cream I would guess that I choose vanilla over 75% of the time.  I’m regularly teased about how boring my selection is, but it seems like every time I step outside of my normal order I end up being disappointed with my choice.

I wouldn’t say I lack adventure (I normally will order something exotic when we go out for dinner) but I know what I like and I don’t want to go out and spend money on something only to be disappointed. The closest I’ve come to stepping away is my occasional order of cookies and cream, but that’s almost like cheating because the predominant taste of that flavor is vanilla, with a sprinkling of oreo cookie.

One thing I can guarantee is if I’m presented with the Baskin Robbins option of 31 flavors, I most likely order plain boring vanilla (without any toppers).  That may sound really an uninspiring choice to most of you, but the one thing I know is that I will really enjoy my selection.

This entry was posted in Mac's Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

