I’m Posting Every Day for the Balance of 2011!

This blog was previously a personal diary which was hidden from public view.  I found it became a bit of a burden to rehash my daily routine, so I’ve decided to start fresh.  I haven’t deleted those previous posts, but I’ve decide to make them private and lock them under password protection because there’s some thoughts in there I’m not really willing to share with the whole wide world.  😉

The new agenda is an attempt to try and tap into my creative side.  I want to write more and I feel that it’s something I’m actually pretty good at. I just need ideas to get my creative juices flowing. I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now. I will be posting on this blog once a day for the balance of 2011.  I’m terrible at sticking to commitments, but we don’t know what we can accomplish unless we try.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to follow the lead of The Daily Post, an initiative to help bloggers write more proficiently.  It will provide me with a daily topic to blog on, getting rid of the first hurdle of writing.

The project started on January 1st (I’m a wee bit late to the party) and it comprises of a community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can. I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

This entry was posted in Mac's Ramblings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

